Rural Service

Hill Country Transit District has been providing rural transportation services to the following counties since the 1960’s.

Rural Transit services the following counties:

Coryell, Hamilton, Lampasas, Milam, Mills, Mason, Llano, Rural Bell County and San Saba.

Bell County Service and Copperas Cove Service is a part of the Urban Division.

The Rural Division is a Public Transportation System.  Public transportation is provided for anyone of any age.  There are no eligibility guidelines. 

HCTD (The HOP) also provides out of town trips on a space-available basis. Popular destinations include Austin, Brownwood, Round Rock, Killeen, Temple and Waco.

HCTD has offices in the following cities:

Cameron, Gatesville, Goldthwaite, Hamilton, Hico, Kingsland, Lampasas,Llano, Mason, Rockdale, and San Saba.


Hours of operation for in-town transportation is 7:00 A.M. – 4:00 P.M.

To schedule a trip in these counties please call 254-933-3700 ext. 5014 or toll-free 1-800-791-9601 ext. 5014. Scheduling hours are from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

HCTD drivers are First Aid & C.P.R Certified and attend Defensive Driving. They are also trained annually on Techniques to Assist Passengers and Bloodborne Pathogens.

For more information, call 254-933-3700 ext. 5005 or toll-free at 1-800-791-9601 ext. 5005.